• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Phone auto restart

Hi there, what would u like to know about my phone? I'm a beginner of android user. I can tell u I have a 2.1-update1 firmware. What would u like to know more? Pls spend some time with me to solve this problem. I'm having a headache when the phone suddenly offline & I don't notice it when it's inside my pocket. Pls help...thanks.

Upvote 0
Have you tried to update your phone recently? A new update came out just the other day. What apps do you have installed? If your not too attached to your settings and stock your sbf file and start over does it still happen? I am too also new to Android and smart phones but have come along pretty quick with the help of guides and reading on forums. When you say offline do you mean the phone is just off? So either it is a update you need to do or you need to check over the apps you have installed. One of them is most likely causing it to reboot.

Upvote 0
Hi everyone, my motorola milestone auto restart once in a while. Can someone pls let me know. Thanks.

Actually, an 'auto restart' could be quite useful, IF it was controlled and scheduled, in order to keep the phone functioning at max capacity and clear the memory. Is there an app that can do this in a scheduled manner, or does an app exist like "Slide to Shutdown (winmo)" that will restart an Android device in stead of just turning it off? Thanks! :)

Upvote 0
Actually, an 'auto restart' could be quite useful, IF it was controlled and scheduled, in order to keep the phone functioning at max capacity and clear the memory. Is there an app that can do this in a scheduled manner, or does an app exist like "Slide to Shutdown (winmo)" that will restart an Android device in stead of just turning it off? Thanks! :)