Phone displaying E and not 3GSupport


Last Updated:

  1. The Rob

    The Rob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently got the Droid and just got a data plan, I configured the APN and I do have internet conectivity but it displays E instead of 3G which I'm assuming is edge internet.....

    I have full bars and am 100% in an area that has 3g available.


    Any help would be appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. obutto

    obutto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    14
    Dial *228 and press 2 when the option comes up.
     
  3. The Rob

    The Rob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    Does not work as I am not with Verizon (assuming that's what it works for).
     
  4. smroark

    smroark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah thats for Verizon.
     
  5. The Rob

    The Rob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So what can I try?
     
  6. obutto

    obutto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    14
    You can try hard resetting the phone. Also try turning on airplane mode and turning it off.
     
  7. riffdex

    riffdex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    32
    What carrier do you have? I think if you dial *18 on Sprint that does a tower resync.
     

Share This Page

Loading...