Phone flashes. Goes through boot screen and then screen turns off?


Last Updated:

  1. Exaqtion

    Exaqtion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    Sorry for making another forum after I just made the other one but I only have this phone and already been without it for a day :( .

    Anyway tried rooting so I started off flashing r8 of bh_man's 1.6 rom. Went through the setup, odin turned blue to pass and I let the phone run past the android system and then the screen turned off.

    Thing about it is that the phone is still being detected by the computer and odin. It's like my phone is on a screen lock but not responding to when I push unlock.

    Ive tried every custom rom and each one does the same. I try to go back to stock and most of the time the program closes, when it doesn't I try to flash it and it goes through the process but goes on forever. One time I let the timer go on for 2 hours and it was still on 5/9 completed.

    Please please help! Im without a phone and everyone knows how horrible that is!

    Edit: Oh by the way, after I flash the bh_rom it changes to pass on the 1(com 21), and then adds 2(com 22). ? Anyone know about that?
     

    Advertisement
  2. SoulCreator

    SoulCreator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm not quite sure if your having the same problem I was, but the same exact thing happened to me... I was able to fix it by clearing out my ext2 partition.
     
    Exaqtion likes this.
  3. Exaqtion

    Exaqtion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks, I will try this
     
  4. Exaqtion

    Exaqtion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    Wow I cant believe it but that did it. Thanks so much. Hugh problem all caused by a memory card. Crazy
     
  5. SoulCreator

    SoulCreator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah I was going nuts yesterday trying to figure out why it wouldn't load, until I remembered reading in the 1.6 thread about that problem. It's crazy how a small oversight would cause such a huge problem.
     
  6. Exaqtion

    Exaqtion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    So true. I went through 6 hours of hell because of a memory card. Wow. I feel bad for the next guy who goes through this. Btw Im new to root, and too lazy to skim forums, but im guessing BH_MAN's rom don't support vibrate yet?
     
  7. WurrzMiKey

    WurrzMiKey Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    not yet, but i think he's currently working on it with the help of other people =)
     
    Exaqtion likes this.
  8. thugjedi91

    thugjedi91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    4
    how do you wipe the ext2 partition
     
  9. Exaqtion

    Exaqtion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    6
    I did it in ubuntu. Im pretty sure windows just don't recognized it like ubuntu so you will have to download paragon partition to format the ext2.
     
  10. SoulCreator

    SoulCreator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    4
  11. WurrzMiKey

    WurrzMiKey Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    Did you ever partition your sd card in the first place? if you did then you can just run this
     

Share This Page

Loading...