Phone Freezes On CallsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Boogroin21

    Boogroin21 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, I have a LG Shine Plus. When recieving phone calls, it's basically a coin toss on wether or not my phone will bring up the 'Slide to accept call screen' or a lightened black screen with the phone ringing and the led showing me there is call. The only way to solve this is by popping the battery out. This never happens when I make a call from it.
    Any suggestions or tips?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Burned

    Burned Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try turning off "Auto adjust screen brightness" in the Sound &
    display settings screen. Maybe its sensing a bright area when it does that?
     
  3. mattman910

    mattman910 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can also try using the dedicated call and end call buttons to see if it is just a screen issue.

    If so a battery pull might be required to free up some cached memory
     
  4. Boogroin21

    Boogroin21 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the suggestions.
    Additional details: Auto-Brightness is off. And I tried pressing the accept call button; although it continued to be a pest and I couldn't hear anyone, I later talked to my mother (the person who was phoning me) and she said she could hear me.
     
  5. DC1022

    DC1022 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi I know this is an old post but i have just recently been having this problem, was there anyway to fix it. I'm on the edge of wanting to do a factory reset to see if that helps cause it is really annoying and i don't know whos calling ever.
     
  6. jiilik

    jiilik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    35
    I had a similar problem with 2.1, but never with 2.3.3 or any of the derivative roms. What version are you using?
     
  7. DC1022

    DC1022 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm using 2.1 I didn't want to go to 2.3.3 because of all the problems people were having with it.
     
  8. jiilik

    jiilik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    35
    Well, I guess this ought to go on a score sheet then - pros and cons for the two versions :D

    Sorry, no idea how to fix it though.
     
  9. DC1022

    DC1022 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    12
    Do you think a factory reset will help our will it not make a difference?
     
  10. TheSarge

    TheSarge Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    A factory data reset might fix the problem, but it might not. I suppose it's worth a shot. You will loose all your downloaded apps if you do that, though.
     
  11. DC1022

    DC1022 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ya its bothering me enough to do it though, not like we can hold that many apps on the shine plus anyway with its amount of memory
     
  12. jparasite

    jparasite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    34
    If you're running Gingerbread don't you have the option of moving apps to the sdcard?
     
  13. DC1022

    DC1022 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm not running gingerbread
     

Share This Page

Loading...