Phone freezesGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. CXXV

    CXXV Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    I've had to do a battery pull every day for 3 days now. Stupid thing freezes and will not respond to touch.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BoulderAndroidFan

    BoulderAndroidFan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    18
    It's happened to me once in awhile--maybe every two weeks.
     
  3. KinderwoodLabs2

    KinderwoodLabs2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was suggested to me to take the phone in for a complete software reload (not the same as a factory/master reset). I'm not making a claim that it will work, but it makes sense and, if I hadn't already solved my issues via another route, I'd have given it a try. Yes, you will likely lose all your apps, etc. Good luck!
     
  4. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    62
    The OTA update in January should have fixed this issue. I have not had any freezing issues since.
     
  5. mimmic

    mimmic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've been having the same problem. Screen turns on and off just fine but will not respond to touch.
     
  6. falexs

    falexs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had the same issue with my original Eris, specially right after a call. I called Verizon and told them about the issue, frequency, what I was doing before and after. The rep was pretty cool about it and sent me a new Eris, he said that they did not have refurbs yet (this was in mid Jan). New one still has the typical issues, but is extremely faster and more reliable than the original.
     
  7. hrbib21

    hrbib21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    34
    So bring it in or call Verizon and get another.
     
  8. JPYoung

    JPYoung New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    First, you can reset the phone by hitting the Green Phone button, red phone button, and volume up simultaneously.

    Second, do you, by chance, have Good for Enterprise installed and running? I had this same problem when I had to use that for work. I tried to work with Good on the issue, but they were convinced it wasn't them, of course. I went through multiple testing phases with it installed and not installed and the problem was consistent (a few times per day) whenever GFE was on the phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...