1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Phone gets switched while on callSupport


Last Updated:

  1. madan6606

    madan6606 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hey guys whenever i make or receive a call from my a70 the phone is getting switched off during the call then i'l have to remove and reinsert the battery to switch it on....i'm not able to make or receive calls from the past 2-3 days...plz help....thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement
  2. nil22

    nil22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    13
    take backup of ur contacts,msg(using sms backup and restore app),ur installed apps(using titanium backup) & do a factory reset using recovery...it may solve ur problem...
     
  3. madan6606

    madan6606 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5

    ok but my phone is rooted and i'm using hybrid v3 rom along with ics transition theme....so what will happen to those??
     
  4. samsouyma

    samsouyma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    10
    these will be wiped
    and if you are using hybrid you must be known to WIPE DATA/FACTORY RESET ?
    USE THAT
     
  5. nil22

    nil22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    13
    basically reinstall the rom...
     
    madan6606 likes this.
  6. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    410
    Nothing will happen to system files...u will retain your ICS transitions n whatever theme u use if u just factory reset/wipe data....but u will loose them if u reflash the rom..
     
    madan6606 likes this.
  7. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    410
    No they won't...
     
    madan6606 likes this.
  8. madan6606

    madan6606 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thanks guys..i followed ur steps....its working normally as of now ...
     
  9. vijay4b7

    vijay4b7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    I faced this problem when ever I install call recorder's.
     
  10. madan6606

    madan6606 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    oh yes....i get it now...i'm using auto call recorder....i think that's the problem...so u mean to say all the call recorders give d same prob??
     

Share This Page

Loading...