Phone has been on roam ALL DAY


Last Updated:

  1. pierceNKC

    pierceNKC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    wtf?

    any ideas why it would be stuck on roam?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    Double check, and make sure that you are on the Sprint network. That has happened to me before. Somtimes my phone would switch networks randomly, which makes it roaming. That may be the problem.

    If not then call Sprint.
     
  3. pierceNKC

    pierceNKC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i check to see if its on sprint network?
     
  4. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    Go to settings. Then click on wireless controls. Click on where it says mobile networks. Then click operator selection. Once you click that it should bring you to another screen, and should start searching for available networks. Wait until it is done searching and then it should bring up a list of available networks. Just click on the Sprint network, and see if that works.
     
  5. jmcnicho

    jmcnicho Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can also try updating your PRL. Menu>settings>about phone>System Updates>Update PRL. This worked for me after I went to a 2.1 based ROM and I am rooted. Hope it works out for you
     
  6. pierceNKC

    pierceNKC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    The prl update worked. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...