phone lock got disabledSupport


Last Updated:

  1. ji394su30935

    ji394su30935 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I did an update few days ago, the phone lock got disabled. I am not able to use pattern nor password. Can anyone tell me what's wrong with the update? And how to get my phone lock back?
     

    Advertisement
  2. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    need more info
     
  3. ji394su30935

    ji394su30935 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I go to Phone Lock Settings and change my Phone Lock Type to either Password or Pattern, it allows me to do it. However, if I switch off the screen and turns back on, my milestone does not ask for the input of either pattern nor password. (Before the update, it does)
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    There is an option called Security Lock Timeout in there. Make sure it is set to something less than the default 30 minutes or even set it to 'When display is off', otherwise, if you just lock the phone and try to unlock it right away it will not be locked, the lock will only apply after 30 minutes of phone inactivity.
     
    ji394su30935 likes this.
  5. ji394su30935

    ji394su30935 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Szadzik,
    Your answer is right on the spot
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    You're welcome.
     

Share This Page

Loading...