Phone memory full in LG35G Net10

Last Updated: 2013-05-10 14:02:32
  1. samudralavasu

samudralavasu New Member

Hi All,
    I got a new phone LG Optimus Logic LG35G from Net10.
    Couple of days it is fine and able to download apps and using the same.
    Two days back for any download a new app, sending messages etc.. i get a pop-up 'Phone memory full'.

I am new to Android and so read few postings - clear cache, moved apps to Internal Memory [only few I am able].

I could able to proceed but today again I get the same phone memory full. One thing i observed is, default everything going to System Memory than Internal Memory.

FYI.. on Phone I see total three memory available
    System Memory - 143MB and free 14.3MB
    Internal Memory - 1.00GB and free 0.95GB [having enough free memory]
    External Memory [SD] - 3.63 GB and free 3.63GB

Hence would like to know how to set default storage setting to Internal Memory.

Thanks
    Sam

Advertisement
  2. DragonSlayer95

DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender Moderator

Hello and welcome to Android Forums Sam!

First go into your phone settings then navigate to storage and see if it gives you an option to change save to options (system/internal/sd card).

That's strange though as it should be saving to your internal and not system.

As well i unfortunately couldn't find the forum for your particular phone (unless it's in the forums under another name and I keep over looking it), you could also visit the Lounge

http://androidforums.com/lounge/

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask. :)
    almondjoy likes this.
  3. eyebeam

eyebeam Well-Known Member

Hi there Sam. :hello: It's good to have you here at AF.

As dragonslayer said, if there's something else we can help you with, just let us know.
  4. almondjoy

almondjoy New Member