• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help phone not found

I am new to android and to this forum but I needed to find some help.

I have the Gt540 and have downloaded all items per the instructions on how to upgrade it to 2.1. However when I connect my phone to the laptop the KDZ updater starts unpacking and then says "phone not found".

I was wondering if this was due to the laptop and would I be better off doing this from a desktop (where USB ports have constant power) or does it matter.

I am running it on AT&T and I am in south Carolina (USA)

Is it something I am doing wrong? I have changed my PC settings so that the USB ports should not be an issue but I don't want to brick my phone...just get it to perform better.

I have read that the update really helps this phone....its pretty slow right now. Please help

I am new to android and to this forum but I needed to find some help.

I have the Gt540 and have downloaded all items per the instructions on how to upgrade it to 2.1. However when I connect my phone to the laptop the KDZ updater starts unpacking and then says "phone not found".

I was wondering if this was due to the laptop and would I be better off doing this from a desktop (where USB ports have constant power) or does it matter.

I am running it on AT&T and I am in south Carolina (USA)

Is it something I am doing wrong? I have changed my PC settings so that the USB ports should not be an issue but I don't want to brick my phone...just get it to perform better.

I have read that the update really helps this phone....its pretty slow right now. Please help

Disable LG Modem Driver in Device Manager... Good Luck

Upvote 0
tried that. still can't get this to work. Anyone in my area...I will pay you to help me get this done. I have heard of other people paying $30 for this so that is my offer.

If you are near me and are willing to help me upgrade my LG I will pay you for a SUCCESSFUL upgrade.