phone problemSupport


Last Updated:

  1. george120879

    george120879 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    on settings ,about phone,status,phone number =unknown.
    any way to change that?

    im using android 2.2 on the galaxy S.
     

    Advertisement
  2. -Ollie-

    -Ollie- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    21
    Does that limit any of your android use? Just curious.
     
  3. ironman666

    ironman666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    10
  4. -Ollie-

    -Ollie- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    21
    What difference does it make?
    I have not put any information into this field and I have never seen any need to do it.
    Once again, this is just for my information.
    What can be the use of this parameter?
     
  5. ironman666

    ironman666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    10
    If your phone gets lost and someone finds it and want to return it to the owner
     
  6. -Ollie-

    -Ollie- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    21
    Is that it?
    And he/she is supposed to call you on this number? :D
    Admitting that the person is willing to return the phone, he/she has to know enough Android to figure out where is located this number.
    And then, he/she has to find out what operator is currently using this number.
    And ask the operator to contact the phone number owner.
    Unless the phone number owner thought of calling its operator to set a CFU to another number.
    I doubt very much that people taking care of lost/found objects will even know about it.

    There must be another use, otherwise, it is quite... useless!
     
  7. george120879

    george120879 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes there is a reason.the skype mobile cant detect my number so if it could i guess mite work.
     
  8. ironman666

    ironman666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    10
    I dont know how ******ed your country is when handeling with phonenumber. In norway u just go to an online phonebook and search for a number to sees who's the owner.

    And whats with the additude. Just because u cant find a reason in this function, im sure somebody does. Alot of deveices i own, phones, mp3players have owner-details
     
  9. -Ollie-

    -Ollie- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    21
    Sorry if my "tone" was misunderstood, I didn't mean to sound rude. I was a bit ironic though, but it was misplaced. I didn't have to be ironic.

    I know about the service you're talking about, but it doesn't use that feature, most of the phones do not have it anyway.

    I am just curious to know what is the use of this feature. I am sure it has one, I just don't know which one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...