phone "restarts" by itselfSupport


Last Updated:

  1. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    after i had problem with earplugs like others (which still isn't solved,it's just less annoying with some headset widget i found on this forum :/ ) now my phone restarts by itself...i mean,it's like it was turned off and i turn it on.
    it play samsung song and i need to enter the pin. i don't think it's battery stuff,cause the it would just shut down,or maybe i'm wrong... :/
    a have official firmware,i didn't change anything,it's like from the store...
    i'm really disappointed and frustrated with all these problems which came out of nowhere :(
    sorry for bad english..
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    well if you didnt change anything maybe you should head back to the store and tell them about your problems...
     
  3. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    You should do that, as you didn't touch your phone.

    If they don't want to help, I recommend updating your firmware (Galaxo is the best ROM as of right now), but make sure you find your original firmware somewhere in case you have to go back.
     
  4. FadeFx

    FadeFx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    12
    can you tell which firmware version you have on your phone? i know this behaviour from ancient firmwares like ig8 or so which should be updated via samsung nps...
     
  5. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    To find out your firmware number, you have to go into the settings, about phone, and scroll down. In case someone didn't know.

    I've never went back to my original firmware, but if I had to bet it would be that it wasn't updated. :D
     
  6. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow...it really is I7500XXIG8 :O

    so,i should just update it and it will be fine then?
     
  7. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Have you tried in Samsung New PC Studio (aka the official way of updating?)

    In short, yes.
     
  8. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm...when i try to install nps it says "unable to launch 1 Driver Setup file! Code:1"

    i had it installed before,but wasn't using it cause it was also weird...so i uninstalled it and try again but with the same problem... -.-
     
  9. FadeFx

    FadeFx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    12
    lol, your phone must have ben on stock somewhere for quite a while, normally all phones sold now have ii5 firmware as far as i know...

    however, it is strongly suggested to update your phone, this will definitely solve the restart issue. but if you want to get most out of your galaxy i
     
  10. FadeFx

    FadeFx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    12
    what windows version are u using? i have never heard of such nps problems. maybe download the newest version of nps from samsung...
     
  11. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    windows 7...
     
  12. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    I have Windows 7 Ultimate x86 (32 bits), and NPS worked fine. Windows is not the problem (unless you have a 64bits system, then it might be).

    When I go into Menu (top left), Version information, I have NPS 1.5.0 AC4
     
  13. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think it's 64bits system...why is that a problem? :S this sh*t never ends :(
     
  14. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Simply because I don't know if x64 users were able to run NPS on their PC.

    Still, once you find a firmware it's really easy with Odin, no biggie.
     
  15. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    well...i have a friend whose dad works in samsung service.i'll give to him my phone and see what will they say in the service,just to be sure. i think that's the best option.
    after that i'll probably go for galaxo and hope that i'll get rid of all these ridiculous problems.
    tnx for all your help and advices...
     
  16. DeviledMoon

    DeviledMoon Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    install galaxo! fixed it for me :D
     
  17. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    phone is back from service with new firmware...it's actually 1.6 (i was suprised :O ) and baseband JB2...it's ok,i didn't experience any of the previous problems (for now) but it laggs so much and i get so many force closes...does anyone knows why is this? :/
     
  18. FadeFx

    FadeFx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    12
    thats kindof normal for samsung original firmware, you should really try to install galaxo 1.6.3.3, this fixes many of stock 1.6 issues and is actually the only really useable rom for galaxy.
     
  19. bzvz

    bzvz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok,thanks for all help :)
    i probably will do that in the next 10 days.
     

Share This Page

Loading...