Phone Root

1. BigAndroid

BigAndroid Member

I want to root my phone but last time i rooted my phone i messed it up and thats why i had to get a new phone. Can someone help me with this process? I've never rooted a Android device and i really dont want to mess up my Esteem.

If you can help i greatly appreciate it

Advertisement
  2. mrpnut

mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS Guide

wat sw version r u on
  3. mrpnut

gbiggie likes this.
  4. gbiggie

gbiggie La patience et le pardon Guide

5. gbiggie

6. mrpnut

hahaha i forgot that one is for both zvd and zvc ;)
  7. Viper52

Viper52 Well-Known Member

I am really new to droid phones. I have had my esteem for 1 mo. and I would like to root it. I have tried to follow these threads about rooting and I'm just not understanding all of the lingo(lol). I am so confused about how to even start to root my phone. Can someone put it in terms I can understand?
  8. gbiggie

Just tell me what you don't understand and I will do my best to help ya:D
  9. mrpnut

10. Viper52

right now I am so confused from reading all of the threads about rooting. I don't even know how to start the process.
  11. Fuzzy13

Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

Download the program for the type of computer/OS you have. Install Esteem drivers if they are NOT already installed. Put your phone into USB debugging mode found in settings/applications/development. Connect your USB cable to the USB port on your phone and put phone in internet connection. Run the run.bat file that was in the ZIP you downloaded.

I dont think it can be explained any simpler than that. :D

P.S. If you are having this much trouble understanding the install instructions, which are extremely easy, I would seriously think about this before you do it. No offense but it seems you are not thoroughly educated in this type of phone software. You might wanna learn a little more before you continue. :D

And I say this for YOUR phone's safety. ;)
    hvrc likes this.
  12. gbiggie