Phone signal?General


Last Updated:

  1. veloslave

    veloslave Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    10
    Had the family over tonight and my brothers phone had four bars... some Samsung unit and my Dad's Motorola Droid had FIVE BARS....

    My Incred had ZERO to 1 bar (occasionally)

    Wassup with that?

    The battery is definitely an issue already but how about you? How is your signal?
     

    Advertisement
  2. golfinglenn

    golfinglenn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    41
    It has been reported that the bars are not really accurate. People have reported with zero or 1 bar they are getting perfect reception. I live in a sketchy area and have had zero issues.
     
  3. NovaCove

    NovaCove Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    8
    signal is the same(1 bar) but no issues with calls or data, so im thinking its a bug that will be fixed later.. for the battery try turning off the always on data (another thread on it here) and it will help alot, but there are some reported programs that dont work properly without it on..

    this is my first smart phone and i wouldnt trade it for anything
     
  4. bowerman

    bowerman Guest

    Do a search! It has been discussed A LOT!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  5. NovaCove

    NovaCove Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    8
    really? how helpful was that?? couldnt even make the effort to link to one of them.. :rolleyes:
     
  6. Dex

    Dex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    54
    Craziest thing happened to me tonight. I went to see my parents. My girlfriend who has a Droid had 1 bar, my Incredible had 2 bars and my old Voyager had 4 bars.

    Noone cared and all of the phones worked just fine.
     
    Wynnded likes this.
  7. bowerman

    bowerman Guest

    If he cant figure out how to type into the search, giving him a link will do no good! And by the way, Welcome to the forums! I came off a little rude at first! lol.
     
  8. photographx

    photographx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    10
    The Nexus One, Eris, And Incredile all have this issue.

    Google announced they were not devoting anymore engineering resources to the fluctuating 3G issue.

    People are saying it is an HTC issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...