Phone suddenly turns off?Support

Last Updated:

1. twitchingzombies

twitchingzombies Member This Topic's Starter

Hey,

I'm new to the android world and just got my moment this week. I love it and its a great phone but I've been getting this problem lately. The phone will suddenly power off by itself or something like that and it won't turn off unless I take the battery out and put it back on. It is getting really frustrating having to this a few times a day, so some help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Advertisement
  2. agent0014

agent0014 Well-Known Member

Mine was doing that... I'm not sure if it's something I installed. I got it exchanged for a few issues though... so far so good with the new one. I'm not convinced it actually shut down... in theory it could have blanked the screen and notification lights and turned off any external sensors to turn anything back on... hence why the battery needed to be pulled to turn it on again.

3. njbianco

njbianco Well-Known Member

I had this problem i did a factory reset and everything was fine after that was about a month ago i believe it was from a app i installed

4. twitchingzombies

twitchingzombies Member This Topic's Starter

thanks for the reply. so all i have to do is do a factory reset? and when i do a factory reset do i lose all my contacts?

5. Adrift

Adrift Well-Known Member

No, contacts are saved and synced to your google account.

6. xsx304

xsx304 Member

have this problem on both my momments one with apps, the other with non.

7. AndroidSPCS

AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

Make sure the cover is on properly and snug. If it's not on snug the battery could shake loose and cause the phone to power off.

I looked at a girl's LG Dare, which has a similar type of battery cover, and I could see that she crammed the cover on, which caused a couple of the battery cover notches to fold in on itself, thus not securing the cover properly. Her phone would turn off randomly because the cover was not secure.