Phone turns off automatically

1. achiellese

achiellese New Member

Hi,

I am new to this phone and I rooted it in a couple of days after I purchased it, for the past 3 days I have noticed when the phone is locked it turns off automatically and I dont know when and how it happens.

Help required on this.

Advertisement
    :
  2. Deepu030888

Deepu030888 New Member

same problem with me.. pls inform hw to resolve this issue..
  3. engrusaf

engrusaf New Member

I had the same issue with my galaxy y . please get your warranty claimed to replace your hand set with new the only option that works in my case.
  4. varun.chitre15

varun.chitre15 Well-Known Member Developer

@everyone
    Update your firmware to latest 2.3.6
  5. Deepu030888

Deepu030888 New Member

firmware is 2.3.6 i still have the same problem..
  6. mickcoleman1

mickcoleman1 Member

Hi
    i just got a samsung galxay y and mine to turns off.
    but i have noticed the timer on the battery was reading something like 4 hours even when fully charged.
    Could that turn off the battery ???
    mine is saying 1day 15 hours 55mins now
    lets find the answer please.
    mick
    will let you know if turns off again.
  7. chaitanyak

chaitanyak Well-Known Member

its called SLEEP OF DEATH and its quite common in android phones

so do this thing

go to Setting->Wirelss and Network->Wi-Fi setting->Advanced (edit button) -> Wi-Fi sleep policy -> Choose "Never"

and install ANDROID BOOSTER and WIFI MANAGER from android market

hope this solves ur problem
    bluechipsss and mickcoleman1 like this.
  8. mickcoleman1

mickcoleman1 Member

Hi Chaitanyak
    Thanks a lot for the reply
    i have done as you said let you know how it gos
    mick
  9. chaitanyak

yeah sure man and it shud work as i 2 had dis issue but aftr following dose steps i got rid of SLEEP OF DEATH
  10. mickcoleman1

mickcoleman1 Member

my phone has not shut down , thanks again
  11. chaitanyak

'