Phone tweaking with home button flashing


Last Updated:

  1. graysonrobb

    graysonrobb Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all! I just bought my captivate a few days ago and so far I love it. However it has started acting up more and more over the last couple days. I have my settings to "vibrate" whenever I click buttons. Sometimes after I click something the phone vibrates over and over again and I have noticed that the "home" button flashes when doing so. Eventually it stops but whatever application I am in crashes. Anyone know a fix for this problem or should I go exchange it for a new one?
     

    Advertisement
  2. martymcflysk

    martymcflysk New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the exact same issue. It is sometimes the home button and at other times the back button. But the same effect. Open apps close and I end up being sent to the home page.

    It is very annoying when it happens but there does not seem to be any pattern to it. I was looking through the forums to see if anyone else had reported a similar issue.

    Are other people noticing this issue too? I am considering exchanging it for a new piece.
     
  3. sonicanatidae

    sonicanatidae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    14
    It's happened to me a few times as well. Randomly as well.
     
  4. Aftashok

    Aftashok Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    i had it, but after doing some searching, i saw that it was an isolated event among some devices.... i took mine back to AT&T on Wednesday, told them the problem, they swapped me out without a hitch, and it hasnt happened once on the new one. My advice would be to take it back asap while ur still within your 30days.
     
    sonicanatidae and graysonrobb like this.
  5. graysonrobb

    graysonrobb Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks man will do!
     
  6. sonicanatidae

    sonicanatidae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    14
    AWESOME..

    I get to lose all my customizations because Samsung has shitty quality control..

    I simply cannot wait.. gah..


    Can we swap at any AT&T store or do I get to drive 50
    miles to the AT&T store I bought it from?
     
  7. Aftashok

    Aftashok Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    no, you can swap at any store. (because youll know the areas im talkin about) - i bought mine in the Alexandria store, then exchanged mine in Jena.... the store in Jena actually had to give me $1 back on the exchange because of the sales tax difference lol...
     
  8. graysonrobb

    graysonrobb Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now that's service lol
     
  9. kusanagisan18

    kusanagisan18 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this same issue since day one when i got my Captivate... I kept it for about a week and a half to see if it would fix its self, but it never did. It would happen randomly and often enough to where it was an annoying problem. I didn't even have to be holding the phone and the home button would still trigger by itself.

    Anyone with this issue should just return their phone unless someone can open theirs up and see what's making the home button trigger
     

Share This Page

Loading...