Phone won't connect! Help


Last Updated:

  1. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    14
    It's been working fine, I've been trying to root so I guess I messed something up. But now when I plug my phone into the computer it just charges, the computer doesn't show anything, and it doesn't give me the menu for charge mode, htc sync, etc.
     

    Advertisement
  2. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    192
    What have you been doing when trying to root? More info and some help may come along
     
  3. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    14
    I tried pretty much all of the techniques listed in the stickies on this website (PRS complete rooting guide, video 10 min complete root and the incredible), the incredible windows rooter app that someone made. And many other user suggestions that work for people. And now thinking back one of the methods might have unistalled "HTC Driver Updater", not sure if that is relevant or not. Sorry I'm dumb with this stuff :(. Also I recently tried formatting my SDcard if that might have something to do with it.
     
  4. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    14
    Nevermind. I don't know what happened but I unplugged everything from my USB ports and than tried plugging in just my phone and it worked.
     
  5. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    192
    That was going to be my next suggestion, along with a different port. Glad you're back to functioning.
     
  6. macdaddybuff

    macdaddybuff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    160
    Try a diff sd card everyone I have seen that has had the a data 16gb class 6 card has worked nothing worked for me until I got this card... Then it worked everytime using the click in and out method.
     

Share This Page

Loading...