Phonebook/Contacts question.


Last Updated:

  1. crish

    crish Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Had my Hero a while now but still cant figure out why all my contacts do not appear in my phonebook.
    I'm still having to go into People to find phone numbers.
    Surely both the phonebook and People should have the same contacts in?
    Or do they just appear on the phonebook list once you've contacted them?

    Ta
    Chris
     

    Advertisement
  2. bluenova

    bluenova OK Computer VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    244
    What do you mean by phonebook? Do you mean when you press the call button? If so have you got the contacts phone numbers set correctly as a phone type, i.e. Home, Work, Mobile and not some other data type?
     
  3. crish

    crish Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1

    Yea the call button..
    Yes i have all my contacts set up as you've said.
    Confuses the hell out of me!
     
  4. DaWeav

    DaWeav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    53
    On my Hero, the phonebook app lists all my contact (people) entries which have phone-numbers, but I did notice it list call history first which made me come to the same conclusion you did until I scrolled down below the call history list. HTC needs to make that separator in the Phone app more noticeable like a tag at the top saying 'Call History', and a tag at the split saying 'People' (or Contacts...) I just know it confused me.
     
  5. crish

    crish Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1

    Yea i've noticed that too but i definately have contacts listed in my People list that arent in my dialler/phonebook
     
  6. hauwquek

    hauwquek Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes bluenova is correct. The Phonebook only displays your friends who have telephone numbers. So if you have set them up only with emails or faxes for example, they won't be displayed.

    I had this problem when I first sync my contacts. For some reasons many of the telephone numbers became 'General', as a result they are not displayed. And I have to manually move them to 'Mobile' or 'Workplace' or 'Home'.

    Rgds
     

Share This Page

Loading...