Physical QWERTY vs touch screen phones, which is best?

QWERTY or Touchscreen Keboard. Which do you prefer?

1. QWERTY

5 vote(s)
    62.5%
  2. Touchscreen

3 vote(s)
    37.5%

Last Updated:

1. mystvearn

mystvearn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hi,

Finally HTC DesireHD coming to UK. With that HTC announced Desire Z as well. Since I have no experience in smartphones, is getting a phyiscal keyboard better than a bigger screen? As far as I can tell, smaller screen=longer battery life, no smudges. Big screens useful to cram everything in one screen without zooming in.

I do a lot of SMS, and thinking of email and browse the web (higher resolution is always better-like the Dell Streak) with a smartphone in mind.

Since I don't have any experience in touchscreens or qwerty, could you share your experience?

Advertisement
  2. sitlet

sitlet Banned

It all depends on what you like. Some people prefer a physical keyboard, others prefer a touch keyboard to avoid a smaller screen/keyboard slide-out.

3. AHanks12

AHanks12 Well-Known Member

Honestly it all comes down to personal preference. I came from a Blackberry with a physical keyboard and thought I was never going to get used to an on-screen keyboard. After a few days of use I could type just as fast as before. My opinion: I'd go with the larger screen w/ the on-screen keyboard rather than sacrificing the screen size for a physical keyboard. I use my phone for so much more than just typing, (navigation, music, etc...) and it's definitely more beneficial to have a larger screen. Again, it's really just about what you want.

4. OfTheDamned

OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member