Picture mail on Handcent


Last Updated:

  1. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    When trying to send picture mail on handcent, once i click to send, it just keeps the screen with the little spinning "loading icon" and never actually sends the image. Anyone have any tips to make it work?
     

    Advertisement
  2. glen4cindy

    glen4cindy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you have your MMS message size set to? Maybe the image is too big, and Handcent is not resizing it like it should?? Just a thought...
     
  3. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    i have it set to max (1.2 i think) and handcent says its resizing the image. still after "sending" for 5 minutes, it wont send
     
  4. kwheel596

    kwheel596 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine does the same thing, I'd like to know the resolution as well.
     
  5. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    same here, probably just a bug in handcent, I'm gonna try sending pics through the stock messaging app instead now that I see I'm not the only one with problems.
     
  6. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    When i send pics i just do it from my gallery, try that.
     
  7. dominicanyor

    dominicanyor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    3
    does handcent drains the phone battery faster??????
     
  8. eyebeam

    eyebeam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    5,418
    Likes Received:
    3,091
    My wife and I have both been using it for months and haven't found that to be the case.
     
    dominicanyor likes this.
  9. Joshewah

    Joshewah Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just started having this problem last night.

    I'm also using Handcent on Ic3rom (2.1).
     
  10. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    i read on another forum you have to disable wifi to send a picture mail...no it doesnt make any sense, but sure enough, problem solved
     
  11. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    Kind of related...The most recent update of Handcent now provides shows your contacts pictures in the conversation list.
     
  12. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    I thought it always did this? Also, i sent a picture message about 5 minutes ago and didn't have any problems, although now that i've thought about it i've never had any problems with it. I also don't use wifi for my phone even though i have a wifi network in my house. Go figure,
     
  13. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    Perhaps I didn't explain it right. The first page where it lists all the different conversations, here it always showed the contact's pictures. On the page with actual conversation, it now shows that contact's picture.
     
  14. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yea... It's always done that on mine, but i've only had my phone for 2-3 weeks and i've had handcent ever since i got it so maybe when i got it i got the updated version to begin with? It's an option in the conversation settings menu to display the pictures...
     

Share This Page

Loading...