picture text messages from iphoneSupport

1. Yambao GoLion

Yambao GoLion Member

Hey guys im pretty new to this. So i upgraded to a note and this is my first android device. For some reason when my wife sends me a picture text message from her iphone its coming in as a 5-10 sec movie file. I cant seem to save the picture so i have to end up taking a screen shot and cropping it from there.

When i send her a picture text from my phone she gets it without any problems.

Any idea why this is happening

Sorry if this was brought up before

Advertisement
  2. TheGeek

TheGeek Well-Known Member

It's an issue all around.

I don't have my Note yet, but I have a Galaxy Nexus and when someone sends me a photo from an iPhone it comes as a video. Even my friend who has a Droid sent me three pictures and they came as a 10 second video clip that changed pictures; not just individual pictures.

Hope that helps you.
    Yambao GoLion likes this.
  3. Yambao GoLion

Yambao GoLion Member

Thanks dude thankfully i can edit screenshots with the phone
  4. JunBringer

JunBringer Well-Known Member

I had this issue with my Evo as well, so it's an iOS to Android issue it seems.
  5. Depdog

Depdog Member

It's deff an AT&T issue. I have a bud with the Skyrocket and any text message he gets or sends with a pic attached is a 10 second video clip.

He is a modder and has yet to fix or find a fix for the issue. Hopefully ICS will fix it.

Glenn
  6. TheGeek

TheGeek Well-Known Member

ICS doesn't fix it. I have a Galaxy Nexus with ICS and it still happens with Android phones and iPhones.

I've not found a way to get it to stop. It's frustrating when I want people to send me pictures. I have no use for videos.
  7. KY Jellie

KY Jellie New Member

Hey Everyone,

I too have migrated over from iOS and am getting used to this phone.

I have seen the pictures play as a video in the messages, but I have been able to save the picture files as picture files without screen shot.