• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Play Store not connecting to Wifi

krudra

Jul 22, 2012
Hi everyone..

I just got my first android phone HTC One X.. The model no is S720e. I have been using Nokia phones all the way till now so this is my android phone and i am very new to all the settings.

The problem is that when i connect my phone to my Wi-fi at home, i can open internet, youtube and the google play store.

But when i try downloading something from the play store, it just shows be the downloading bar but does not download. Now if i do the same with my mobile internet, the app downloads perfectly well. I thought this was a problem with my wi fi so i started a download at the same time on my HTC One X and my Nokia C7 from their respective stores.. My C7 download got done whereas the one on the HTC just kept showing the Downloading green bar with no percentage.. I even left a download for 2 hrs but to no success.

Can someone please help.

Thanks

HTC One X has some known wifi issues where the device is unable to obtain or keep a wifi connection. You could be experiencing this issue. There's a hardware fix for it. Just search Google for "HTC One X wifi problem"...
Should give some useful results.

Don't think it is this or there would be more than just an issue with the play store. This is almost certainly software.

Upvote 0
Sorry for replying so late.. I have been very busy.. :(

Well, i did clear the cache and data. After that when i open the play store i was able to download an app.. After it downloaded, the 2nd app again did not download on the wifi.. I had to again clear data and cache after which it downloaded.. When i tried the 3rd app, it did not download at all even after the clearing..