1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Plays music fine but how do I "STOP" it?Support


Last Updated:

  1. NorthRiding

    NorthRiding Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry if this is a stupid question but I have been trying for a while now to "stop" my music playing.

    With the "standard" "music" I can play all the tracks I have imported, see all the tracks, albums, artists and play,pause,shuffle,replay etc BUT I CAN'T FIND OUT HOW TO "STOP" the player.

    Even if I exit the player/library, it still keeps playing.

    I downloaded PowerAmp to see if that was any better and I can't stop that either. It still keeps playing......................

    Have had to force stop the application by going to settings/Applications/Running Applications/ Stop.
    It's the same with or without earphones, when I remove the earphones the music "plays" on the speaker.

    Surely there must be a "Stop" somewhere???????????????????
     

    Advertisement
  2. amg_1969

    amg_1969 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    27
    Push the pause button, then return to the home screen :D

    Andrew
     
    JakeP0500 and NorthRiding like this.
  3. NorthRiding

    NorthRiding Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Andrew........................the question seems so stupid now...................
    just thought that the "process" would still be running ------------
    just because I "exited" from it, I guessed it would still be running and using up CPU and Battery etc.
    First time I have ever seen a music player without a "stop" but very grateful that you have enlightened me.........................Thanks a bunch:D
     
  4. jajones20

    jajones20 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    What's the Pause button??? I'm using the Music app in Android 4.0.
     
  5. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,488
    Likes Received:
    472
    Nah, Android isnt Windows, dont worry about it running in the background, it'll just be kept in RAM if nothing else needs the RAM
     
  6. JakeP0500

    JakeP0500 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [OFF TOPIC]

    ElasticNinja,

    "Box" is also a good app for Android. (5Gb free & if you match the requirements 50Gb!)
     
  7. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,488
    Likes Received:
    472
    I have a 50GB Box account, however it does not have a Linux client (ridiculous in this day and age, eh?). Until they sort that out I'm stuck with Dropbox's lovely client and tight space :p
     
  8. JakeP0500

    JakeP0500 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fair enough. ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...