1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Please help - Calendar Pad Pro

Last Updated:

1. benzgrl

benzgrl New Member This Topic's Starter

Hello,

I'm a newb, owner of a Droid for about 2 months now.

I'm very frustrated w/ the Calendar Pad Pro I installed. How do I get the events I enter to show up?! Is there something I'm doing wrong?

My whole purpose in getting this app was because I thought I could see my events as it was advertised.

Does this have something to do w/ Google calendar? Because I don't use Google calendar. I just want to use one calendar that I can access my events and keep track of appointments and such. What I want seems simple enough, so I'm very frustrated.

Please help! Thank you.

Advertisement
  2. pwabbit

pwabbit Well-Known Member

I did notice that the events that are on the Google Calendar showed up, but the events on the local calendar did not. I decided to switch everything over to the Google Calendar and every event showed up then. One benefit, when I upgrade phones, the Google Calendar easily transfers to the new phone along with my contacts.

benzgrl likes this.
  3. benzgrl

benzgrl New Member This Topic's Starter

Ok, thanks very much. I guess I have to use the Google Calendar. :rolleyes: I hate when I'm forced to use something in order to do something else. It's one of the reasons I opted for the Droid over the iPhone. Example, I learned I had to go thru itunes if I wanted to merely tranfer my music files (from my own PC) to the iphone, these weren't even files I had bought thru iTunes! I guess I just don't like the control. It's like everything is google-oriented w/ the Droid now.

Remember the old AOL when it was installed on your computer, it like took over! Ok, I'm venting, sorry, but thanks.

4. pwabbit

pwabbit Well-Known Member