• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Please help! LG ALLY Won't run any recoveries (no amonra or clockwork)

Hi I'm new to this whole thing but I do have experience flashing other mobile devices in the past. Before I get flamed for this post let me just say that I have been reading possible fixes for this phone for a week straight. I've probably clocked in about 30 hours and I really wanna throw this phone against a wall.So here's the story:

I got my Ally a week ago and rooted it using androot and everything went fine. The phone was rooted could install apps using Astro and everything. The problem is that I also wanna overclock this phone because I've read some pretty cool results. So I know I need to load in Velocity (or at least it's the most recommended), so I used ROM manager to install clockwork, tried to boot into the recovery and the phone just stayed stuck on the LG screen.(yes I checked the box to wipe data, cache and make a backup) After doing more research I find out that there is another recovery made by drellisdee and that it is also in rom manager so I try flashing that recovery and the same thing happens I get stuck on the LG screen. (The only way I can get out of this screen is by battery pulling).

After this didn't work I wiped my SD card in hopes of starting over, but when my phone rebooted suddenly now I have no internet access through verizon(still have wifi). So now my so called smart phone has become nothing more than a phone with wifi. I really need some help here, I've genuinely tried fixing it myself but nothing seems to work.

Here's my phone info:
Model: LG Ally
Firmware Version: 2.1 update1
Baseband Version: VS740MV7.5210.1013
Kernel Version: 2.6.29 lge@android-build #2 (yes this is stock)
Build Number: ERE27
SW Version: VS740ZV8

I really hope I didn't just ruin my phone. :(