please help may b bricked


Last Updated:

  1. jlowlyfe

    jlowlyfe Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I. Was running BB rom I dl from rom manager then my phone asked me to update to 2.1 so I said w/e sure and now I can't. Dl any roms or anything not even dmupdater to go back to 2.0 and also I have no computer please help if u can thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. jlowlyfe

    jlowlyfe Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keeps sayin error on privledge commands when tryin to flash rom manager
     
  3. Fadelight

    Fadelight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    95
    Can you still boot your phone? If so, then it isn't bricked. Bricked isd when it will do absolutely nothing at all... including booting.
     
  4. Titaniac

    Titaniac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    Did u perform a nandroid backup? That may help u...
     
  5. jlowlyfe

    jlowlyfe Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did a nandroid backup but I installed 2.1 so its not lettin me restore anything and yes it'll reboot and everything I jus want 2.0 back so I can root again
     
  6. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    19,890
    Likes Received:
    6,118
  7. Titaniac

    Titaniac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    You need to get access to a computer and use RSD Lite as stated above. U will have to be logged in as administrator or at least be able to run it as admin so not just any public computer will work...
     
  8. Bunsen Honeydew

    Bunsen Honeydew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    33
    My phone did this a couple of times this morning. After the third time or so, it finally worked.

    Edit: It just did it again. It seems to work better when I am on Wifi.
     

Share This Page

Loading...