Please help me automate WIFI using JuiceDefenderSupport


Last Updated:

  1. rsarno

    rsarno Thank Me, Im Irish! VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    206
    I have JuiceDefender-Ultimate

    I have WiFi at home, and at work. I would like it to detect where i am, and if im at one of those locations turn the WiFi on and leave it on, until i leave the area.

    I just cant get it to work. I have tinkered with the settings, it appears to be set right, but my WiFi is not on and im home.

    I also set my wifi sleep mode to "Never"

    Thank you for any help
     

    Advertisement
  2. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    search for Y5 saver in the market will do what your wanting
     
  3. rsarno

    rsarno Thank Me, Im Irish! VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    206
    But i think JD does it as well does it not? Id rather not add any apps if i dont really need to. Im still tweaking my battery usage
     
  4. rsarno

    rsarno Thank Me, Im Irish! VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    206
    anyone know?
     
  5. General_Crespin

    General_Crespin Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Are you using the Location feature? If so, if you checked his website you would have seen that he said it's still buggy but he's working on it and just wait for it to be fixed.
     
  6. Basil3

    Basil3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey mate,

    Just stumbled across this thread as I had the same problem. Don't know if you figured it, but I found that if u click on 'view known locations' and then click on whatever location is listed (even if its not the WiFi location you're currently at), Google maps will open and your location will be updated. Then if you go back into view known locations in juicedefender, there should be a second location added. At least that's what worked for me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...