Please help me x10 nordic firmwareSupport


Last Updated:

  1. mrsandman1951

    mrsandman1951 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tryed the posts on how to get nordic firmware on my x10 but none of them are working - any help would be greatly appreciated - i cannot stand 1.6 any longer
     

    Advertisement
  2. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Hi.

    Just saying "none of them are working" tells us nothing?
     
  3. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Where do you get stuck?

     
  4. mrsandman1951

    mrsandman1951 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi have copied everything i should have - soon as i run the flash it asks what model = hit 1 for x10 which i do then it asks wipe user interface which i do - then nothing the flash disaperrs
     
  5. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Have you disabled UAC?
     
  6. mrsandman1951

    mrsandman1951 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running windows xp - does this matter
     
  7. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    It shouldn't do no. From the "if you have problems" link...

     
  8. mrsandman1951

    mrsandman1951 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi thanks for ya help ive gotten a little bit further. phone flashed no problem. once completed turned phone back on but all i had was a camera picture with an arrow underneath it- waited for about 10 mins nothing happened. turned phone off
     
  9. pyromatic18

    pyromatic18 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
    That's actually suppose to happen. If you had left it alone, it would have eventually booted up.
     
  10. mrsandman1951

    mrsandman1951 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok cheers bud i shall try that - do u know how long it eventually takes to boot up
     
  11. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    5-10mins, maybe a touch longer. If it's not booted after half an hour try again.
     
  12. mrsandman1951

    mrsandman1951 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just like to give a big thanks to u guys for all your help. Job done and now running 2.1 many many thanks
     
  13. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    You're welcome, and welcome to the 2.1 club. :)
     
  14. mrsandman1951

    mrsandman1951 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Class
     
  15. johnkingsley1983

    johnkingsley1983 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    need help please x10i update!
     

Share This Page

Loading...