• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Please Help, Movies on Acer????

I have the Acer Iconia Tab A500, and I have an iMac running OS X 10.6.7 (scandelous, I know, but it is what it is).

How the heck can i put movies on the Iconia using my Mac. I have tried what feels like everything including Handbrake, didn't work. Literally nothing happened. I also tried Wondershare DVD ripper, this one came the closest. I actually got the movie on the tab, but its playing at a breakneck speed. I can't seem to slow it down.

I am originally an iPhone user (still technically am). And I have to admit I am NOT that technically savy. I have read all kinds of posts that mean nothing to me in helping me solve this problem. I wanted to try an Android. My boyfriend has a droid phone and I like it better then the iPhone. But the iPhone seems so much easier for me to use.

Should I give up, get an iPad, and get a droid phone? Or can someone out there help me figure out this damn tablet? :D

I should also say that BF is pretty tech but can't figure it out either (he has HTC evo) and blames it on the Mac. Which I am not disputing but also not yet convinced.

I have the Acer Iconia Tab A500, and I have an iMac running OS X 10.6.7 (scandelous, I know, but it is what it is).

How the heck can i put movies on the Iconia using my Mac. edited...

Should I give up, get an iPad, and get a droid phone? Or can someone out there help me figure out this damn tablet? :D

I should also say that BF is pretty tech but can't figure it out either (he has HTC evo) and blames it on the Mac. Which I am not disputing but also not yet convinced.

Hi,

I use a Acer Iconia A500 (32GB) and a Macbook Pro 13" running Snow Leopard as well. I have tried to use Android File Manager for Mac... it doesn't work. But don't give up...

These are the methods that I have used:
- DoubleTwist to sync music