PLEASE HELP ! phones is vibrating and stuck at "samsung" logo

Last Updated: 2012-11-28 19:44:16
  1. lunadna

lunadna Member

So this is my first attempt at rooting my samsung admire . To the best of my knowledge I followed all of the instructions for the one click root , but my phone seems to be stuck at the Samsung logo and is still vibrating. Been doing this for about 10 mins now. Am i being impatient or omething went wrong and I f-d up my phone ? Please help , I dont know what to do . Also , if you have any suggestions, be kind enough to explain as if to a 12 year old. :) THANK YOU !!! Oh..how do i copy the log so I dont have to type out the whole thing ?

Advertisement
  2. KageBeast

KageBeast Well-Known Member

Something went wrong. Did you reboot your phone?
    lunadna likes this.
  3. lunadna

lunadna Member

no.. im scared to touch anything ;) how do i do that ? oh.. when do i install superuser? cuz some people say before, some say after..
  4. lunadna

lunadna Member

no.. im scared to touch anything ;) how do i do that ? oh.. when do i install superuser? cuz some people say before, some say after..
  5. Toastrman

Toastrman Well-Known Member

pull the battery and reboot. install superuser to get full root capabilities after it boots up
    lunadna likes this.
  6. KageBeast

Your phone isn't messed up. Just reboot and you can try again
  7. lunadna

lunadna Member

doing it right now ! thank you!! will let you know how/if it worked..one more q'n.. i restored the phone to the original factory setting before i attempted rooting it. does that make a difference?
  8. KageBeast

Not really
  9. lunadna

lunadna Member

didnt work :(
  10. KageBeast

Well you could just flash cwm through odin, install cwm 5.0.2.8 and flash stock++ since it's basically just a tweaked and rooted stock
  11. lunadna

lunadna Member

Thank you ! How do I do that ? So this is a log ...
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *