1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Please Help with Flashing!!!!General


Last Updated:

  1. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Everybody.

    im new to this site and so far i love it! but im soooooo confused about this flashing thing.

    i have a rooted zte warp with rom manager and flashed to clockworkmod (the one you get from rom manager)

    when i use rom manager to Reboot to recovery 5 different items show up.

    reboot system now
    apply update from external storage
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    apply update from cache

    when i go to apply update from external storage, all of the roms that i have downloaded to my sd card just say that signature verification failed.

    Please help me with this. when i rooted my phone i deleted some stock apps that messed up my runnin system a little bit to where i cant connect to any wifi. if someone can also point me to a good rom that has wifi please do and help me install it

    Dank VI
     

    Advertisement
  2. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Lmfao ur doing it wrong lmao plus ur missing one more section "install zip from sdcard" then choose Zip from sdcard N look for ur rom u downloaded. Thats it
     
  3. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine doesnt say install from sdcard.
    how do i get it to?
     
  4. rlphbgby

    rlphbgby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    28
  5. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Well i didnt install cwm wit rom manager. I manually installed supers, nd junkies cwm
     
  6. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you help me with doing this?
     
  7. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
  8. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok im havng some troubles with this whole thing. i rooted my phone a while ago. then factory reset it cuz i thought i messed up. now when i download root checker it says im not rooted but still have superuser and that good junk..and now when i try to open up my cwm while phone is off it just freezes at the android dude. it does the same when i try to open it through rom manager. i flashed my phone with cwm that was provided with rom manager.

    now i want to completely restart. even wiping my phone completely and starting all over again. how do i do this?

    maybe you have a skype where we can communicate faster?
     
  9. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    I dont have skype dude sorry. But ummm does ur phone still boot Up properly?
     
  10. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    If u really wanna start all over then ur gonna have to revert back to stock using zte update tool. I do have a nandroid backup of my stock rooted rom but ur gonna have to get cwm working properly first then u can flash my backup
     
  11. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    ya like if i dont hold any buttons it boots up just fine
     
  12. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ok so did u even TRY the tutorial i gave yu? Cuz aparently u dont need root to Install CWM it just wont work right cuz ur not rooted but thats not the case.
     
  13. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    yaa i tried it.. i commented on your post what happend.. go look at it.
     
  14. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Yeaaa then somehow ur not rooted anymore o_O wierd...just reroot ur phone again then tell me wen ur done
     
  15. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    is doomlord the best one to use? cuz i have that one downloaded on my laptop.but i tried to reroot yesterday and i downloaded all my drivers and what not and i still have this problem.. ill try it again right now.. ill tell ya how it goes.
     
  16. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Just root the same way u did. Thats the only way anyway lol
     
  17. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok well i used the doomlord one. and this is what i got.. is this right???

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  18. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Did ur phone reboot?
     
  19. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    yaa it didd. but nothing changedd. i even went to the terminal emulator and typed in SU and still got the same message as i got last time. and it didnt even ask for granted access like it says in the tut.
     
  20. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Alright retry the tutorial wit out typing "su"
     
  21. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Is ur phone in "usb debugging mode"???
     
  22. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    i will try that right now.. and yes it is debug mode;
     
  23. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i did that and i got this message.

    "dd: not found"

    i did the exact same thing with the img file as stated in the tut.
     
  24. chrisjv3393

    chrisjv3393 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    33
    Damn dude wat Did u do to Ur phone that u thought u messed it up? Lmao try flashing manually using adb
     
  25. Dank VI

    Dank VI Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    your gonna have to walk me through some of these steps man.. find a way that we can communicate over a live chat or something.. i dont understand what this flashing thing is dude.
     

Share This Page

Loading...