please help with ODIN 3.95


Last Updated:

  1. lakshmanvvs

    lakshmanvvs New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    guys, i think my gt-i7500 is bricked. i downloaded the 1.6 firmware(.tar) along with ODIN.. set up the downloading mode and used ODIN to flash it to 1.6. ODIN showed PASS in the window but the phone refuses to boot up. It remains frozen with the SAMSUNG sign. Recovery mode is not working either. any way to help me out here?. much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. MichaelW

    MichaelW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    26
  3. lakshmanvvs

    lakshmanvvs New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    if it gets to the samsung screen your phone is not bricked.
    when you say it cannot get to recovery what exactly do you mean.
    when you hold down voldown + dial + power what happens?

    im guessing you took the risk of flashing the device without wiping the data first.
    if you get a traingle on the screen when going to recovery, press the home button and it should wipe/restore
     
  5. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    If you think your phone is bricked, just remove the battery and then follow what Rastaman said.
     
  6. lakshmanvvs

    lakshmanvvs New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, i get a triangle with an exclamation mark. On pressing the home button, nothing happens. and yeah, i did not wipe the data prior to flashing
     
  7. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    hmm the home button should make it do a restore (oval button on the right hand side)

    the only other way "i think" you can wipe the userdata so the device boots is by fastboot.

    fastboot erase userdata

    please be aware i have not tested this but userdata is what stores all userbased settings and is one of the area's that gets formated when you do a wipe
    the other area is cache
     

Share This Page

Loading...