Please list Droid X froyo bugs, problems, glitches


Last Updated:

  1. Montuhotep

    Montuhotep Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm experiencing difficulty adding quick task contacts. It's hit or miss. Mostly miss. After I select the contact, it takes me to the screen, then freezes until I push the "home" button, and doesn't add my contact. I say 1 out of 10 times, it works.



    Update: it's almost as if my phone updated itself for bug fixes AFTER the OTA pull. Long story, but no longer having ANY issues. My phone shut down after all but freezing while loading an app. It took over 20 minutes to restart, but I refrained from doing a battery pull. When it finally restarted, NO MORE GLITCHES!

    UPDATE 2: phone makes and receives calls, but we can't hear each other!
    UPDATE 3: problem fixed by calling *22899
    UPDATE 4: soon after updating an app, phone got buggy. Slow keyboard response, quick task contacts names won't appear, and text messages are out of order. That's just what I found so far.
     

    Advertisement
  2. igotgame

    igotgame Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    8
    Adding contact widgets works, but it puts the image of some random person from your contacts as the image.
     
  3. DOOG9517

    DOOG9517 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    The market is soooo slow.
     
  4. DOOG9517

    DOOG9517 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Also the battery status manager is causing force close.
     
  5. cbaty08

    cbaty08 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    6
    OP is this STOCK Froyo, or a leaked version you are trying to focus on here...??
     
  6. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    Lost one of my paid apps. Astro File Manager Pro
     
  7. nicallen63

    nicallen63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have to restart mine every now and again to get it to actually play the right ringtone, otherwise no matter what ringtone i select, it just plays some weird beeb noise when someone calls.
     
  8. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    200
    I swear the Market is FASTER! Who knows what happens when these things update.
     
  9. DECGTC

    DECGTC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    I agree. I've tried 3g and wifi. I'm having a very hard time even updating on there!
     
  10. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    I had that too! The phone forgot how to play MP3s. It told me they were not a supported type. Only happened once so far.
     
  11. mikeyfl

    mikeyfl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    9
    i just updated all apps from the market and it was lightning fast.
     
  12. Bib

    Bib Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    my facebook app no longer loads the content
    alawys says an error had occured, and it timed out.
    but my browser works just fine, so its not the connection.

    also the handscent timestamp is way off now, wut the heck..
    can anyone provide some assistance
     
  13. Montuhotep

    Montuhotep Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry. Stock for me, but I still would like to know problem/fixes for both. Thanks.
     
    BonJoviGirl likes this.
  14. SgtBaxter

    SgtBaxter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'm thinking of doing a factory reset this weekend to wipe the phone and start anew, I've been meaning to get rid of gobs of crap anyway.

    So far BAD for me:

    The phone has completely shut itself off. Black screen, no response to buttons, needed a battery pull.

    Lock screen is slow as hell (was butter smooth for me in 2.1)

    Google Voice is severely lagging. Takes about 5 seconds to do anything, before update it was butter smooth.

    Overall the phone seems slower to me. Quadrant scores are no better than my 2.1 scores (12xx range).

    I've restarted the phone twice.

    So far GOOD for me:

    Speaker volume is UNBELIEVABLY LOUD now. Well, for a cell phone speaker that is.

    Remembered hidden WiFi connects automatically.

    8 apps instead of 6 when you hold down home button.

    Battery Manager is much better.

    Battery life seems a LOT better, and I had great battery life before!

    Haven't tried exchange since I still use touchdown...
     
  15. nicallen63

    nicallen63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    4
    Looks like im having a mix of everyones bugs.

    1. Recognizing ringtones/MP3s.
    2. Facebook not loading content(turning on and off wifi seems to help with this)
    3. Market is incredibly slow(on wifi and 3G)
    4. Lockscreen is also slow(adding widgetlocker helped that problem)
    5. Also my battery life seems to be a little worse than it was before.

    So far not very happy with the update.
     
  16. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    I'm also having the Music app issue where you open the player, start playing something, rotate the phone to landscape (sideways) then rotate it back to portrait. It freaks out and the whole phone becomes unresponsive for a minute or so. Trying to pause the tunes can take the full minute.
     
  17. arche3

    arche3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    23
    (Ota 2.2 this morning. )
    when I turn phone on it gets stuck on moto logo. It requires a battery pull to power up and start right.
     
  18. hob0d4n

    hob0d4n Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    messaging and timestamp...
     
  19. khsjsilver

    khsjsilver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2

    I have the same problem with the stock music player. Froze up the whole phone and then the phone shut down.
     
  20. Indygreg

    Indygreg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I install or update an app, the 'installing' or 'updating' progress bar never goes away. Ever. But the things install or update without issue. A reboot clears them.
     
  21. VLADIMIRTM

    VLADIMIRTM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    pandora is not working any more, 1 cuestion: the lock screen still the same with black and green or just black?
     
  22. Kevmueller

    Kevmueller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    145
    I know when the leaked 2.2 came out there was a problem with the timestamp on handscent. The good news is there was an update in about two days that fixed this. There was also an issue with sending MMS messages as well, not sure if that will be a problem on the OTA or not. I am sticking on my 2.2 as it has been running perfectly.
     
  23. MasterRattler

    MasterRattler New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok we dont have the box to check to always vibrate like on 2.1. So when I go under vibrate menu and check always vibrate, I can't completely silence the ph when using the side buttons (phone still vibrates). Vibrate is as low as it will go . Then when I click vibrate only when not in silent mode I dont have the option of just vibrate when controlling with side buttons. So basically there is no way to have it to go from Loud >Lower> vibrate > complete silence while having it vibrate at same time as ringer. It should be like this under "Only when not in silent mode" but its not because it goes straight from having volume to silent without just vibrate in between. [​IMG] I want the option to have the phone vibrate even when it's ringing , then vibrate with no ring and to completely put it on silence (no vibrate )with the side buttons, but with 2.2 that's not configurable.
     
  24. Montuhotep

    Montuhotep Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    4
    Weirdest thing just happened with my Froyo update. Everything was working fine with the exception of my "quick task contacts". Then EVERYTHING went to crap. My phone was slow as sh!t dipped in molasses. I uninstalled an app then reinstalled it. It took 20 minutes to reinstall. I powered down then powered up my phone. That ALSO took over 20 minutes. It seemed like another update was being pushed. I was going to do a battery pull, but decided to wait. FINALLY it rebooted. everything seemed to be back at lightening speed. And now my "contacts quick task" even works flawlessly when before, it didn't work hardly at all (after original froyo update last night). I uninstalled and reinstalled the same soooooo that previously took 20 minutes and it took no more than 15 seconds this time. I think Motorola snuck in another update under the radar. I was ready to go back to 2.1!
     
  25. rrwantr

    rrwantr Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm getting very poor signal for both voice and data (1x not even connecting) where I had signal before....
     

Share This Page

Loading...