pls help?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Kamran1981

    Kamran1981 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone i live in toronto, canada and just purchased a motorola milestone from my friends shop.
    have to admit awesome phone but couple of questions pls
    -if i want to update to 2.1 how do i do that?
    -i am with fido and is there any way i can use 3G?

    pls i am totally new to this one and would really appreciate it

    thanxz !
     

    Advertisement
  2. epuiatti

    epuiatti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    2.0.1 and 2.1 update will come with time....we are all waiting for this and there are many threads on this topic. As for the fido thing i live in the UK and have not idea what it is. You can turn 3G on and off in the setting menu.
     
  3. chyau.00

    chyau.00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    nope.. no 3g with fido
     
  4. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    Fido does not support 900/2100 3g bands so no 3g. You should have waited for the Milestone to come to Telus and use that as it supports 850/1900 3g bands that all Canadian Carrier use ( Except Wind )
     
  5. chyau.00

    chyau.00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    except that telus one isnt even a quadband phone and will probably be locked by telus
     

Share This Page

Loading...