Plz help


Last Updated:

  1. smokestack

    smokestack Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok yesterday i got root and loaded evil eris 3.0...i was following the instructions for setting up a2sd...When i thought i had it ...something force closed so i rebooted... and now my phone is stuck at the android on skateboard screen...i dont know what to do
     

    Advertisement
  2. MrDangerous

    MrDangerous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    57
    Boot back into Amon Ra and see if you can flash back your nandroid backup.
     
    smokestack likes this.
  3. smokestack

    smokestack Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    would that be nan restore? when i hit that it says cannot open directory /sdcard/nandroid ?
     
  4. MrDangerous

    MrDangerous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    57
    Did you make a backup? If not, depending on how long you've had the rom, if you have no data to lose that isn't on the sd card, do a factory data wipe and dalvik wipe and reboot. If still no go, do both wipes again and then try to reflash Evil Eris.
     
    smokestack likes this.
  5. smokestack

    smokestack Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    i did make backup but it says it cant find it...im going to try to do the wipes and flash again
     
  6. smokestack

    smokestack Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    that did it the two wipes fixed it...you are the man...i appriciate it...forget a2sd for now im just happy to have my phone work again...thnx again man
     
  7. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    Hey Smokestack,

    Glad you are up and running again.

    How much free memory do you have on EE 3.0? That thing was a memory hog for me. I ditched it because i couldn't get A2SD to work.
     
  8. smokestack

    smokestack Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    man i dont even think its possible to run a2sd on EE3.0 i tried again to only come to same result ive done everything exactly from here [APP] Darktremor A2SD (Apps2SD) version 2.7 Update 3 (2010-06-22) - xda-developers when i checked in adb shell nothing had an x everything was fine then i get fc of process com.htc.launcher over and over...then on reboot stuck back at skateboard droids...im lost anyone have a2sd working on ee3.0 or have any ideas?
     
  9. smokestack

    smokestack Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    cableguynoe likes this.
  10. tkirton

    tkirton New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's possible...I have feedback from people who have done it.

    Try this update: http://www.darktremor.info/files/a2sd/a2sd-2.7-update3r1-signed.zip

    It's version 2.7 update 3r1. I found what may be causing your issue...a small programming glitch (one character caused the entire program to go haywire).

    EDIT: Or the kernel file I place out there...forgot that Framework43 hasn't updated the kernel yet. Hard to keep track of all the different roms and phones.

     

Share This Page

Loading...