1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Podcasts on the Droid?

Last Updated:

1. Stangs55

Stangs55 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

If I end up switching to the Droid, I'm sure that one of the things I will miss the most will be grabbing podcasts on the fly...BUT, will I still be able to download podcasts through iTunes on my desktop and sync them to the droid?

Thanks!

Advertisement
  2. Carl C

Carl C Well-Known Member

Have you tried Google Listen? This should work on the Droid as with any Android :)

3. dvalmont

dvalmont Active Member

Also check out CNet's app on the market. Besides Cnet casts and videos it seems to also search/play all kinds of podcasts.
    I'm new to this whole podcast concept, but this looks to be a good app from what I can tell...

4. sleepyEDB

sleepyEDB Well-Known Member

I haven't tried it, but as long as the podcast is an mp3 file, I don't see why not.

Google Listen works great for the podcasts it can find, but I think the biggest (and only) drawback to the app is that there isn't a large podcast catalog yet.

But, as is the case with many things Google is working on, I'm sure it will be great one day, so patience is key. ;)

sleepy

5. Edamame Guy

Edamame Guy Member

There hasnt been anything I wanted to find that I havent found on Google Listen, I think its got a decent selection and growing especially since there will be a lot of android phones coming to the market this year.

6. sleepyEDB

@Edamame Guy

You're right! The basis of my comment above was that I searched for 'poker' when first installing Google Listen a few weeks ago and barely returned any results, none of which were from dedicated poker shows. I just now performed the same search and there are 4 dedicated poker shows at the top of the list!

Thanks Google! :D

sleepy

7. germcevoy

germcevoy Well-Known Member