POLL: Do you think the speaker volume is adequate?


Is the speaker volume loud enough?

  1. YES

    6 vote(s)
    28.6%
  2. NO

    15 vote(s)
    71.4%

Last Updated:

  1. laughter95

    laughter95 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm finding that the speaker volume on my n1 is too soft. It's easy for me to miss calls as a result of not hearing the ring. I'm wondering if I have a hardware issue or if this is the way my speaker is supposed to sound.

    What do you all think?

    Here's the number to call to get an exchange if your phone sucks/has dust/other issues:
    888 617 1113. This is HTC Repair.
     

    Advertisement
  2. AZBear

    AZBear Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have found that using my own ringtones seems to help. They are loud enough for me.
     
  3. darrinaltman

    darrinaltman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    3
    I too am using my own ringtones. For a couple I just brought them into a sound program and raised the level a bit. If anyone wants help with this just pm me. You can email me your ringtone and I will raise the level and send it back to you. I use a program called Adobe Sound Booth.
     
  4. club968

    club968 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    9
    I don't know if it's related to the weak sounding ringtones or the actual speaker volume, but I missed 2 extremely important calls yesterday. I don't think I've ever missed a call on another phone when I've been waiting for it.....also slept right through the alarm as well, first time that's ever happened too.
     
  5. alejovh1

    alejovh1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah, the sound is weak. I have missed a couple of calls cause I didn't hear the phone ring. Just like the others said, using your own ringtones will fix the problem
     
  6. MartinS

    MartinS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    197
  7. darrinaltman

    darrinaltman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    3
    You have to buy Klaxon and select a mp3 for your alarm. I had to set the volume thru Klaxon to 70% because higher was too loud. You need to set up your own ringtones and alarm sounds. I guess you shouldnt have to but the positives of phone outweigh the negatives imo.
     
  8. MartinS

    MartinS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    197
    Or on the SD Card set up a directory as follows:

    SDcard\media\audio\

    In there, add a new directory called alarms.

    If you then put your mp3's in here it is picked up by the alarm clock.

    You can do the same with directories called notifications and ringtones.

    EDIT: This was posted by someone else but I can't remember which thread.
     

Share This Page

Loading...