poor antenna?General


Last Updated:

  1. HTCWozz

    HTCWozz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    23
    I'm in an excellent Vodafone coverage area but have in average 1 signal bar and sometimes lose connnection entirely, however this is only when I'm on 3G or H... if I go to GSM only it seems to be a lot better

    Could this be a 3G problem (don't forget my 3G internet connection is perfect) or is it a fault with tge phone its self?

    Thank-you.
     

    Advertisement
  2. miophone

    miophone Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    opposite for me. i live in a tall building and the signal is pretty crappy for every network (voda, weirdly being the worse and orange being the best).

    my signal would always be around one or two bars on orange (usually without data) when i was using iphone 4, however with dhd i'm getting 3 bars with good GPRS signal.

    in normal conditions, i find the dhd has a much stronger signal than using orange on my iphone 4 (with the bumper, lol). 3g speeds are weirdly faster too. things load in seconds!
     
  3. HTCWozz

    HTCWozz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    23
    Yeah, my internet speeds are insane.

    Update: moved to other side of town to my local football game (Crewe Alexandra) and its 4 bars on H....so i will contact voda and see if theres a 3G problem near my house and will update again soon.
     
  4. SpencerUk

    SpencerUk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    77
    My reception on the HD has been dicky, but I need to update my account for T-Mobile reception too :)
     
  5. HTCWozz

    HTCWozz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    23
    Update2: just rang voda, and I'm not making this up, theres a planned 3G mast literally on my door step,obviously if there planning one I'm not the first to have the problem round here while in 3G networks, hopefully this fixes my reception...
     
  6. SpencerUk

    SpencerUk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    77
    They won't put up a mast HTCWozz..takes months, sometimes years of planning and also residents must have a say in it.

    What they more than likely have done is paid someone to store a repeater in their premises ;)..Orange do it with some customers ;)
     
  7. HTCWozz

    HTCWozz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    23
    Meh, whatever works
     

Share This Page

Loading...