Poor app?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Bluefab5

    Bluefab5 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I recently noticed an app on my task killer list called Poor. I didn't install anything with that name. It doesn't show up under running services and it's not on my application list.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ryang1212

    ryang1212 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here. I noticed it this evening for the first time and was curious. My info is the same as yours - I haven't installed anything called 'poor', not on the apps list, etc.

    Anyone have some insight?
     
  3. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    It's calling you poor because you don't have many paid apps..

    No idea in reality though, even google didn't turn up anything..
     
  4. koscelnik123

    koscelnik123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is peculiar - since you all posted yesterday (I noticed it yesterday, too), there must have been a change in something that brought this on. I'm curious to see what the heck it is.....
     
  5. fiskadoro

    fiskadoro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    21
    Maybe Verizon just put their prices up again ;)
     
  6. Mastermind

    Mastermind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    28
    I only noticed it after updating Google maps and I believe it takes me to google maps if I open it.
     
  7. Bluefab5

    Bluefab5 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I do remember a google maps update the day I started to notice the "Poor" app. When I long pressed it from my task manager it took me to google maps.

    I haven't seen it since I originally started this thread.

    I've been having some issues with my screen jumping around. I think it has something to do with dust or something in my optical joystick. I'm going to Verizon first chance I get. I'll ask them about the Poor app as well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...