pop 3 and momentSupport


Last Updated:

  1. crow11ad

    crow11ad Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    206
    Ok I have a pop 3 email account set up. When I delete and email it goes into the delete folder. Fine I get that. But is there a way to delete the contents of the delete folder?

    Is there a way to select multiple emails to delete at one time instead of doing 1 by 1?
     

    Advertisement
  2. souljah335

    souljah335 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the exact same problem. I could swear that I already deleted the mail in the trash and now its back. I guess if I'm using the gmail I have to wait till I get on a pc to delete all of it
     
  3. crow11ad

    crow11ad Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    206
    Well I just set my settings of email to delete emails once deleted. But there has to be a way to 1) to select like the delete folder and delete all and 2) once you delete an email it will be deleted, not necessarily off your email account server, but off the phone.
     
  4. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    There currently is not a setting to mass delete emails from the deleted folder. Hopefully this will be addressed soon. Like on emails if you hold down the email you get a menu with out opening the email. It would be nice if this was the case with an folder to delete all message within. I will post this on BAw and see if they can do anythign with it.
     
  5. crow11ad

    crow11ad Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    206
    I figured out what seems to be a solution...some what that is....went to
    settings-applications-manage applicastions-gmail-clear data


    This will make you reset up your gmail account....now one of the options is to clear when delete....this will prevent it from reshowing up in the inbox and then in the delete box, you still have to manually delete 1 by 1, but they are gone....

    yes I know I could have just gone to the option of clear when delete, but didn't think about that when I was doing it. LOL.
     
  6. Harald Olsen

    Harald Olsen New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What if I want to delete my G-mail-account altogether and just use my POP-3?
     

Share This Page

Loading...