Port to tmobile?


Last Updated:

  1. ZachAttack

    ZachAttack New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    At&t has lost me and my 3 lines as customers, they have been horrible to deal with lately and dont seem to want to do anything to keep current customers. I currently have the iphone 4 and two 3gs, and will have over 1k in ETF's and fee's they can have fun trying to get from me. If i buy the captivate for the 350$ off contract can I just walk into tmobile and throw a sim in and call it a day?
     

    Advertisement
  2. emuneee

    emuneee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    31
    Not if its carrier locked.

    Why don't you just get the Vibrant, unless you don't like the look?
     
  3. ZachAttack

    ZachAttack New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    ya I really dont like how much the vibrant looks like my old 3gs, is that something at&t could tell me, if its "carrier locked" or not? or is that just assumed it will be?
     
  4. Steemax

    Steemax Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Unfortunetly they come carrier locked. You'll have to find a way to unlock it.
     
  5. dsjr2006

    dsjr2006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    14
    It will not have 3G on T-Mobile and you will be paying the ETF to At&t or a collection agency either way.
     

Share This Page

Loading...