possessed by demon after upgrade

Last Updated:

1. n41076jem

n41076jem Member This Topic's Starter

I followed " Sticky: Guide to Rooting 2.2 for Windows and Linux " . I had a stock 2.1. I worked like a charm. The phone booted, I did have to reset.

With in a short time the touch screen keyboard started going crazy. It locked up. Screen would flash by. Dial random phone numbers. I could only clear by pushing power and then unlocking. Then the problem would start up again.

I did try resetting to factory defaults, not much help.

Thought about loading a different build (rom? sorry I am a newbie) The install abort with a blocking error message. I did notice that the build I used is 76K and the other ones all seem to be 46k.

The slide out keyboard works much better.

An help is appreciated

Advertisement
  2. n41076jem

Think I got it. I dumped the rom FRG22 for LFYv1.2. Got passed the install block msg. Well so far so good.

I need to remember RTFM or in this case RTFF

Jim

3. n41076jem

I installed rom FYv1.41, At first seem to work. Then after a while same problem. Two different rom causing the same problem. I must be something with my driod. I do have an older one,less menory and slower proc.

Started poking around in preferences. Turned off the multiple screens. That seem to do the trick.

Phone is rooted and running 2.2 rom named above

Jim

4. SlaveUnit

SlaveUnit Well-Known Member

It will probably come back. Its a hardware error that has been reported before.

No one really likes to search or read other threads in this forum it seems.

5. n41076jem

I did read and search threads thats for the dig. It difficult to gleam the correct search strings.