possible brick?


Last Updated:

  1. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    64
    so i have raptor .1 and i was on droid pirate downloading themes for metamorph, when it rebooted it stayed at the android screen and wouldnt change, when i battery pull, it gets stuck at the same place, is that a brick? and if it is how do i un-do it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. dvanlinton

    dvanlinton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    when it bricks your phone wouldnt be able to do anything at all... have you tried Wiping Dalvik-Cache and Cache, sometimes it takes longer then usual to load up just give it a few moments..
     
    McLovlein13 likes this.
  3. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    64
    how do i wipe cache when it stays on the android screen is there a set of buttons i hold?
     
  4. dvanlinton

    dvanlinton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    when you take the battery out and put it back in.. hole phone+power+menu button till the logo appears..
     
  5. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    a brick is when it hangs at the LG screen
     
  6. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    64
    ok so i wiped the cache and its still staying...
     
  7. dvanlinton

    dvanlinton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    well deathtoall said its brick when it does that.. i had that problem before it was stuck on the same screen and i kept on wiping it and i factory reset it a few times to try to bypass that screen and it work for me... just keep fingers cross and keep doing it and hope it isnt the deaf of your phone..
     
  8. chase8333

    chase8333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    4
    Just try to re flash Raptor that should fix it.

    Good Luck!

    EDIT: It is possible you installed a theme that was not compatible re installing raptor should fix.
     
  9. McLovlein13

    McLovlein13 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    64
    thank god, i forgot i made a backup a long time ago when i first rooted so i just restored that and it worked :) thanks for the help guys
     
  10. chase8333

    chase8333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    4
    No problem. :)
     
  11. netizenmt

    netizenmt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    111
    I've never had any luck restoring a backup. Hope I never brick :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...