Possible time fixSupport


Last Updated:

  1. zuba

    zuba New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The following appeared to fix the clock bug issue: Go to the menu, Manage apps, All, Scroll to settings and Clear data.
    Power down and remove battery.
    This was done on a HSN Tracfone which was consistently loosing exactly 5 hours apparently offsetting to GMT.
    Time has been spot on for a week now which is not a long sample time but encouraging none the less.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jmcook79

    jmcook79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    111
    Thanks for the tip. I've only had it happen once and I unselected automatic date & time and it fixed itself. This is good to know though I'll try it if it ever happens again.
     
  3. freakshow85

    freakshow85 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    63
    It hadn't happened to me until this morning. 8:30am was 3:30am.
     
  4. jmcook79

    jmcook79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    111
    Jut curious, has it happened to you again?
     
  5. freakshow85

    freakshow85 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    63
    Not to me since the day after I got the update.
    Edit: For some reason I thought you were asking me for a second.
     
  6. jmcook79

    jmcook79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    111
    I haven't had it happen since the update either but I've read on other forums that the update didn't help so I'm not sure what to think. Since I've also been clearing my system cache weekly I'm not really sure.

    I did notice yesterday (8 days since i cleared the cache) I got a little lag when I pulled down the notification area. I cleared the cache and it was back to normal, so I think I have that problem solved! It seems as if the phone knew I was one day late for my scheduled cache cleaning and decided to remind me :laugh:
     

Share This Page

Loading...