Possible to delete apps that came with Hero?


Last Updated:

  1. tonie

    tonie Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    If yes, what's the steps I need to take in order to delete these?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sleepyEDB

    sleepyEDB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think it's possible yet since you need root access to uninstall default apps. But, since HTC just released the source code today, it probably won't be long before someone roots the Hero, so just hang in there! ;)


    sleepy
     
  3. tonie

    tonie Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Koo... Can't wait to root the Hero. I don't use most apps that came with the Hero so might as well uninstall them.
     
  4. Archon810

    Archon810 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    81
    If you can't wait, then why are you waiting? There are plenty of people running their Hero on aftermarket ROMs.
     
  5. G8D

    G8D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hero is already rooted..
     
  6. Fake Name

    Fake Name Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    European version is, American...not yet
     
  7. Archon810

    Archon810 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    81
    I don't think there's a difference hardware-wise... is there?
     
  8. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    It's not the hardware that is an issue when it comes to rooting... its the SPL and recovery...
     

Share This Page

Loading...