Post your Droid screens!


Last Updated:

  1. scheng12

    scheng12 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't know if this has been done before on this forum but I think it'd be a good idea to see what other people's home screens look like. I think this is a good way to get nice widgets and apps out there and share what we're using. I'll post a picture as soon as I figure out how to screenshot my Droid lol.
     

    Advertisement
  2. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande? VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    7,978
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    So how do you screenshot? and where's your pic? :)
     
  3. AZDroid

    AZDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't know if there's another thread or not, but I couldn't leave this one with none so here's one of mine :)

    [​IMG]

    Here's a link for a thread full of all sorts of good things, including a link for instructions for screen shots. Also some of the homescreen replacement apps like dxtop have an option to capture home screens...but it doesn't allow you to capture screens in other apps.
     
  4. bonacci01

    bonacci01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    These are ordered left to right. Captured with open home. I only use it because it flips home screens into landscape without keyboard open. I then had to change the captured image extension from png to jpg so I could upload to picasa. All done from phone. Isn't technology great.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  5. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande? VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    7,978
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Tried the sdk method but ddms.bat just opens and closes... weird :\
     
  6. Patmos

    Patmos Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was about to post to see if there was a thread like this but searched and found this. This will be a great thread for new and potential Droid owners. It's great to see the differences between the different home screen replacements. I can get mine in about a week and I scour this forum every night!
     
  7. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    What's the app w/the two arrows next to Astro?
     
  8. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    This is my unlock screen:
    [​IMG]

    My main home screen:
    [​IMG]


    I'm using GDE for 7 home screens, and an HTC Hero theme. Also, I used a custom file to change the color of the notification bar. Here's on with it pulled down:

    [​IMG]
     
  9. istolvampire

    istolvampire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    35
    Guess I need to jump through hoops if I don't have a home replacement in order to post. If they make a home replacement that can do it surely someone can make an app that can just do it by itself. Maybe I will try to do it later. Nice shots so far. Like the thread.
     
  10. BobD

    BobD Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is the wiget with the digital clock and weather?
     
  11. dmodert66

    dmodert66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    221
    He is using the HTC Theme for his home replacement. It is meant to look like HTC's Sense UI. Sense UI comes with that clock/weather widget, so the theme made one that looks similar.
     
  12. AZDroid

    AZDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    2
    Check out beautiful Widgets in the market. It has the clock with weather, there are several Widgets in the bundle, beautiful home is the one in the pic
     
  13. droidpcguru

    droidpcguru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    19
    I'm interested in the custom file to change the notification bar.. hopefully this can be done without rooting..not sure if I want to do that yet.
     
  14. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    It's Beautiful Widgets. It's a couple of bucks in the market, but totally worth it. The weather is even animated when you click on it to bring up a forecast view.

    You must root the Droid in order to make this change. The steps are here:

    http://androidforums.com/motorola-droid/25718-changing-statusbar-color.html
     
  15. jrappy87

    jrappy87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    9
    my home screens.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. bonacci01

    bonacci01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is s memory optimizer that is part of open home. I'm not exactly aure what it does but it definately speeds things up.
     
  17. jeepguy_1980

    jeepguy_1980 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    How does it speed things up when everything already opens up as soon as you click on it?
     
  18. jbg25

    jbg25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have had my Droid for a little over a month...I am using Home++ and now that screen cap has been added...I have updated this post to my current screens.

    Updated...12.13.09 at 10:45PM: with new screen caps from Home++.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  19. Nidisa

    Nidisa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'd love to show my screens, but I can't get the sdk trick to work. My computer does recognize my droid, so the usb trick isn't needed?? My device manager doesn't question mark the droid when its connected. When I run the tool dmms...I get the window but no device tab :(
     
  20. AZDroid

    AZDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is your Droid in debugging mode when you do this? Sometimes it takes mine a minute to show the device.
     
  21. Nidisa

    Nidisa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yea, when I put it into debugging, then my computer "doesn't recognize " it. But the dmms screen does show, just no device.
     
  22. Bunsen Honeydew

    Bunsen Honeydew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    33
    Here is my home screen and my lock. I used this image on my Titan back in the day and still love it on my Droid.
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    I will probably change this again by tomorrow. :cool:
     
    avoca likes this.
  23. nnklem

    nnklem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey Bunsen,

    Which battery widget is that you are using? I like the look.
     
  24. Bunsen Honeydew

    Bunsen Honeydew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    33

    VizBattery
     
  25. dave412_4

    dave412_4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have been using the Home++ Theme at its so cool. Just updated it this morning and they added a option for me to take screen shots just by short press on camera key.

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...