Post Your Vibrant Screenshots!


Last Updated:

  1. Painkiller006

    Painkiller006 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    Its too hot for being 2 am :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. MrsSmartyPants

    MrsSmartyPants Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    5
    I use Photoshop. Create icon over transparent background, size it down to 72x72px, and then I use the png24 setting of the "save for web/device " option.

    Ill post another screenshot of my one page that's full of icons LOL

    [​IMG]
    Left to right:
    1st row: Shazaam, wireless tether, ebay, facebook
    2nd row: photoshop express, foursquare, discover card, xbox (open spark)
    3rd row: my days (girly stuff :p ), flickr, barcode scanner, weighty (tracks my weight)
    4th row: Opera Mini, Yahoo! messenger, visual voicemail, RSS reader
    5th row: DVR, notes, sims 3, personal assistant (tracks my accounts)
     
  3. Android Amateur

    Android Amateur Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
  4. guarepr

    guarepr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I post screen shots?
     
  5. Android Amateur

    Android Amateur Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    First, is your phone rooted? If YES, download the "Shoot Me" App (or something like it) from the Market...

    If NO, The first step is setting up the SDK on your computer.

    Make sure you download the correct sdk for your platform.
    Make sure you're up to date with the Java Run Time Envrionment from Sun.

    Plug your phone into your computer and start up the ddms tool. On a Windows machine, you open your SDK\tools folder and double click the icon. On Linux or a Mac, open your terminal in the sdk/tools and enter ./ddms

    Make sure you select your device from the list in the right pane of the ddms application, then select device -> screen capture from the menu bar.

    Grab your phone, set up the image you want to grab, and hit the refresh button. When you're satisfied with the results, click save and tell the ddms app where to save it.

    If all of this is to confussing, hit up Google and search "How to take screenshots without rooting".
     
  6. flywatt

    flywatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    LauncherPro, Beautiful Widgets, Battstatt and Smooth Calendar. I'm looking for a better icon pack, I dont like the style of text icons I have right now. Anybody know where I can find another set? I'd make my own, but dont have Photoshop....too expensive.


    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Bmerz

    Bmerz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    8
    Shoot Me from the market, it's working without being rooted. I had it on my non-rooted Epic, so it should also (I would think) work on the Vibrant. :)
     
  8. rayn1328

    rayn1328 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok,ive had it ive tried numerous times with the sdk download and havent got it to work. seems i may have read it isnt compatible with windows 7 is that true?
     
  9. flywatt

    flywatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Are you trying to root your phone? It's easier to do it without windows. Just copy the update.zip file onto your phones memory. Then, shut the phone down. Hold down the volume button and power button until it starts booting up, then let go. You'll have a menu that says "Reboot phone, Reload Packages, Reset to Default". Select the Reload Packages by using the volume button to scroll, and the power button to select. That's it, your phone will be rooted.
     
  10. rayn1328

    rayn1328 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    flywatt....thanks ,but no im just trying to get a screenshot without rooting
     
  11. floorpuncher

    floorpuncher New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    Lockscreen:
    Widget Locker
    Battstatt

    Screen 1:
    Google Search
    LauncherPro Plus Friends

    Homes Screen:
    Battstatt
    Beautiful Widgets (Destroy Clock Skin)
    SwitchPro

    Screen 3:
    LauncherPro Icons
    LauncherPro Plus Bookmarks

    Dock:
    Dreamlyfe Lux Dock (customized in photoshop)
    Dreamlyfe Lux Icons

    Wallpaper: Album cover for "Before the Thrones of Infection" by Annotations of an Autopsy
     
  12. 03machme

    03machme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    15
    damn i wish i could root my phone i love the look of all the stock 2.1s. im too scared im going to mess something up tho is it really that hard?
     
  13. Terrier Hockey

    Terrier Hockey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    11
    You can download and use LauncherPro without rooting. This would let you modify the themes, and the default LauncherPro looks a lot more like stock Android than TouchWhiz.
     
  14. 03machme

    03machme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    15
    How do I get that lock screen ^^?
     
  15. flywatt

    flywatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Download widgetlocker from the market. It cost few bucks.
     
  16. flywatt

    flywatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Here's my final product
    Using LauncherPro
    From left to right.
    Screen 1) WidgetLocker, Beautiful Widgets, Battstatt
    Screen 2) This is my default screen. Beautiful Widgets, BattStatt, SwitchPro, Smooth Calendar
    Screen 3) Picture Frame(x2), Pandora, Contact Widget (click on the pictures to call the person)
    Screen 4) LauncherPro Facebook Widget, Google search
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  17. 03machme

    03machme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    15
    Sweet thanks now how do I get rid of the widgetlocker thing in the notification bar?

    Edit: nvm got it thanks! Now how do I do a screen shot lol
     
  18. sadkorean34

    sadkorean34 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the best that I have had set up was with the..

    LauncherPro with DreamLyf theme.
    WidgetLocker with Basic android set up.
    Notification bar removed.
    It worked wonders for me!
     
  19. flywatt

    flywatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Download ShootMe from the market.
     
  20. stevedave

    stevedave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    8
    Latest

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  21. rayn1328

    rayn1328 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    Does anyone have any complaints with beautiful widgets? there are alot of whiners in the app market, seems everyone here uses them.I bought different weather app and I don't think it looks as good as beautiful widgets.thanks.
     
  22. Gimmick

    Gimmick Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1

    what is the weather / battery widget? and where did you get your icons ?

    Loving the design though!
     
  23. Turbo II

    Turbo II Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think thats dirty paper from beautiful widgets
     
  24. Android Amateur

    Android Amateur Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    I call this my Vibrant Droid X Faker...

    [​IMG]
     
  25. soundoftheground

    soundoftheground Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    this is mine as of 15 minutes ago. already changed it but haven't screen capped yet. right side screen apps change frequently.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...