Postcode Option in contacts missingSupport


Last Updated:

  1. scull

    scull Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you enable an add postcode option in the address section of the contacts app ?.
    I only see zipcode and that field doesn't let you add letters so is useless for postcodes .
     

    Advertisement
  2. andy-roid

    andy-roid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    52
    did you use the kies hack last month to get froyo if you did thats why you cant put postcodes in your phone thinks its not in the uk mines the same
     
  3. scull

    scull Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I did but ive flashed jpo since then with odin and thats ment to be the official samsung uk release .

    I was wondering whether its just the app or maybe i need to reformat and then flash jpo again ?
     
  4. scull

    scull Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can somone in uk check there phones contact app and see if you have a add postcode option in the address section of a contact when editing please TY.
     
  5. blonkster

    blonkster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    I also get Zip and cannot enter postcode -in the UK.

    All the address fields downloaded from gmail are in the first box - as they are in gmail online
     
  6. scull

    scull Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply it must be the app then .
    It dosnt realy matter can just add a comma in country section and add postcode there.
     
  7. GalaxyTDM

    GalaxyTDM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    15
    Think I posted this in another thread, but I have no problem putting a postcode in the zip code box.
     
  8. Wild Thing

    Wild Thing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    4
    I can add a postcode to a t-mobile standard sgs and view address on map
     

Share This Page

Loading...