Pre-Kitchen Dignostic error


Last Updated:

  1. Tolfince

    Tolfince Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    This is what I get when I run the diagnostic....

    could not find a part of the path 'c:\windows\system32\adb\help.bat'

    What now? (Please keep in mind that I am stupid! lol)
     

    Advertisement
  2. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    Did you download the auto root fix?
    Do you have .NET framework installed?
    Did you make sure your SD card isn't mounted?
    Have you tried running the .exe as an administrator (right click, run as admin)?
     
  3. thatjerk

    thatjerk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    Do you have HTC Sync for the Sprint HTC Hero installed? If not download and install it from the HTC site. Make sure you download the version for the "Sprint" HTC Hero (not the GSM Hero). Just Google "sprint htc hero htc sync", the software should be at the first link that comes up.
     
  4. Tolfince

    Tolfince Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes...to all ofthe above....still get the error :(
     
  5. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    If you can, walk us through step by step how you downloaded/unzipped/ran kitchen please.
     
  6. thatjerk

    thatjerk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    Did you download pre Kitchen 0.2 and install the exe. patch over the old exe.? I have heard of people running the patch by itself and getting errors, after all the patch is a executable file. If you downloaded the pre-kitchen 0.2 it should be a zip file with multiple folders inside.

    Pre kitchen 0.2 link: Download: Fresh Pre-Kitchen 0.2 | Bug found in auto-rooter Geek For Me – Android CDMA Sprint Hero
    Patch link: Known Issue: Auto-Rooter Fails in Kitchen [0.2] [RESOLVED] Geek For Me – Android CDMA Sprint Hero
     

Share This Page

Loading...